0

Reviews

Hard work, dedication, and professionalism never goes unnoticed. I am grateful that some of the coolest people I have ever met share their special day with me.

In their own words, here are twelve randomly selected couples I've had the honor to serve and what they have to say about their experience working with me.

READ OVER 100 MORE FIVE-STAR REVIEWS
google  |  yelp  |  facebook  | the knot  |  weddingwire

– – –

From the moment we decided to book Tony as our DJ, we never had any doubt that he was going to do an absolutely amazing job with our wedding.

Being a fairly organized bride, I loved that Tony is so purposeful with his meetings and process. After our initial meeting, he put us to work on our "binder," which played a huge role in making our night a success. We were able to share our likes and dislikes, and his organized approach helped us walk through the flow of the evening while we planned.

His communication is also fantastic. His responses are timely and he is totally flexible. We changed a few minor details a couple days before our wedding and he graciously rolled with it.

When it came to the actual wedding, WOW. Tony ROCKED it. From working with our ceremony guitarist to ensuring that we were all in the right place at the right time and ready for the next step in the night, he was organized, prepared, quick, and positive.

I've also never heard so many people talk about how much they loved the DJ. His playlist was exactly what we had in mind - you could tell he put so much thought and effort into our big day. Our friends and family didn't want the night to end!

We can't recommend Tony enough! Thank you again for making our night so special, Tony!
Meghan & Ben
September 30, 2017 / Laurel Creek Manor
Tony was amazing! He was extremely professional, quick with responses, flexible, and everything and more we could have asked for in a DJ. We had never hired a DJ before and stressed we didn't want a cheesy and obnoxious DJ, and that is exactly why we chose Tony. He set our mind at ease from our first intro call and we knew he was going to do a great job. He is very down to earth and did an excellent job setting the flow and vibe of our reception to be exactly what we wanted. He played everything we asked him to and we had a filled dance floor of guests having a blast! I would strongly recommend Tony if you are looking for a DJ. We got so many compliments from guests about him and had a handful of guests ask for his contact info for their events or friends events they were recommending him for! We felt very at ease having him in control of the schedule and flow of our reception and he did not disappoint!
Jennie & Zac
August 26, 2017 / Chambers Bay
Tony is a true professional and a master of his craft. He knows his business well and executes wonderfully through process of a planning binder. Tony's tried and true planning process walks you through every step of the wedding ceremony and reception. Together, we created an event our friends and family will be talking about for years to come. Do yourself a favor, book Tony Schwartz. He is worth every penny.
Andreea & Robert
August 11, 2017 / Historic 1625 Place
I highly recommend working with Tony!! He was so easy to work with; he was organized, detailed, and was quick to respond to my emails. During our pre-booking experience, Tony was kind enough to meet with my fiance and I via skype since we were not able to meet in person due to our busy schedules. After talking with Tony, we knew right away that he was a professional and would provide great DJ/Emcee services. After booking with Tony, he was very thorough with our pre-event planning. He mailed us a planning binder with several sections that included things like order of events, ideas and suggestions, ceremony and reception music planning, timeline etc. He walked us through every step of the way making sure that every moment of the wedding and reception was pleasing and engaging for our guests. From what I have heard, our other vendors also enjoyed working with him and had a "team effort" attitude. We loved the personalization he offered as the Emcee while our family/friends were giving their speeches. He shared small fun facts about them and played a fitting song for each person as they approached the mic for their speech. Our reception had a great flow and I believe it was because of Tony as the Emcee. Tony was great and reading the crowd and playing music accordingly. The dance floor experience was AWESOME! Everyone loved the music choices and style. It was fun, lively and entertaining! My new husband and I loved spending time on the dance floor with our family and friends. We ended the night with a special song as we were whisked away. Our only wish was that our reception could have lasted longer!! Our wedding day was so special, one we will never forget. The time FLEW by and before we knew it the night was over. Thank you Tony for helping to make our wedding day so incredible!
Rachel & Tyler
July 9, 2017 / Trinity Tree Farm
Tony is amazing. From first meeting to our wedding day he was nothing but helpful and very insightful. We always felt that he cared about our day so much it felt like we were the only clients he had. He helped everything go so smoothly and he was much more than a dj. His resume should also say wedding coordinator! He even helped my husband write a speech and made him look like a total stud! 😉 Tony was extremely professional and we hadn't a care in the world knowing he was there! Thank you Tony!!
Bryttany & Joshua
July 7, 2017 / Laurel Creek Manor
Hiring Tony as the MC/DJ for our wedding was one of the easiest wedding planning decisions, and we couldn't have been happier with how everything went.

We had minimal set-up time due to the time restrictions of our venue, so Tony came up the night before to make sure everything was set up for a more smooth wedding day. The sound was fantastic - we had multiple guests tell us how happy they were that they could actually hear everything - especially during our outside ceremony, complete with a bit of rain.

Tony was so easy to work with - receptive of our ideas, as well as ready to supplement with his own ideas to make our reception even more amazing. We had an awesome monogram that really added to our decor, as well as an amazing first dance - complete with the lyrics displaying during our song. The dance floor was never empty and all of our guests were thrilled with the dance party. We ended the night with a black-light glow stick dance party that couldn't have been more fun.

Thank you Tony for making our wedding and reception such a complete success!! Highly recommend to all couples who are looking to have a smooth, unique, FUN day.
Audrey & Joe
June 17, 2017 / Des Moines Beach Park Event Center
My (now) husband and I were about 7 months into the wedding planning process when we discovered Tony at a close friend's wedding. Tony was personable and helped the night's events flow together seamlessly. Needless to say, we left that wedding with a much better idea of what we wanted in a DJ/MC and we made sure to get Tony's card.

Fast forward to the last few months before our wedding... Tony was absolutely wonderful to work with throughout the whole process. He was detailed, organized, tactful with feedback, ready to give suggestions, etc. When we met with him to go over the script, the conversation felt more like we were three friend's planning an event together rather than a strictly-business meeting. There were a lot of laughs, but we were able to talk through the majority of script points within the scheduled time.

The events and music turned out exactly as we envisioned and planned they would and that is thanks to Tony for all of the above reasons, plus his flexibility the day of. Thank you again, Tony!!

If you're looking for a vendor who is easy to work with, but is also an expert on all things weddings, reach out to Tony now!
Kelly & Aaron
June 10, 2017 / Historic 1625 Place
Tony was so wonderful to work with from the very beginning. He met with my fiance and I to get an idea of what we wanted for our day. He did such a wonderful job moving the actual day along as well as playing the best music for our event! My #1 request was that we wanted our guests dancing the whole reception and he nailed it!!! Thank you Tony!
Claire & Ryan
May 13, 2017 / JM Cellars
Tony was fantastic. Not only did he help our entire reception flow flawlessly, he made the sound in our acoustically challenged venue (Union Station) work like a charm! He made the ambiance fun, classy and got the entire audience involved just by playing the right music, only speaking when he had to, and playing the right playlist. People have been asking me for his playlist and have told me they haven't danced that much at a wedding in their lives. Thank you so much, Tony!!
Christie & Spencer
April 8, 2017 / Union Station
Tony absolutely CRUSHED IT at our wedding (which was at Historic 1625 in Tacoma)! Every song was absolutely what we wanted and I literally danced ALL NIGHT! It was perfect. Not to mention, he did a lot of prep work ahead of time and it was totally worth it, we got exactly what we wanted on our wedding day. If you want your friends and family to tell you how fun and awesome your wedding was afterwards, Tony is the one to get you there!
Amelia & Adam
January 21, 2017 / Historic 1625 Place
Tony was so amazing! Leading up to our wedding we met multiple times to plan out exactly what we wanted/looking for. Tony executed fully and we appreciate his organization. Our wedding was the best day of our lives and our vendors, including Tony, played a big part in that. Thank you TONY and thank you for keeping the dance floor going all night!
Christina & Michael
January 14, 2017 / Melrose Market Studios
We witnessed the magic Tony can work on a crowd as guests at a wedding and picked up his card that evening...two years later, Tony was MC and DJ for our big night! In the months leading up to our wedding, we were impressed with how much behind the scenes effort Tony puts in to making sure everything runs as a smooth and efficient production. He really made an effort to get to know us as a couple and honed in on what was important to us for our wedding. Tony is extremely organized, has unique and creative presentation ideas for the reception, and is very timely and reliable in his communication. If you are looking to book an MC/DJ for your upcoming wedding, look no further...in Tony Schwartz, you have found the best!!!
Kyle & Maari
October 22, 2016 / Centralia Square Grand Ballroom

– – –

READ OVER 100 MORE FIVE-STAR REVIEWS
google  |  yelp  |  facebook  | the knot  |  weddingwire

"

We can't tell you how many people told us that it was the best wedding & reception that they had been to - and we credit that to Tony. Thanks to his efforts, we have unforgettable memories that will last a lifetime!

- Greg & Carden, Chambers Bay, Tacoma, WA
I promise, you'll have the best experience possible.

Let's Get This Party Started.
X