0

Reviews

Hard work, dedication, and professionalism never goes unnoticed. I am grateful that some of the coolest people I have ever met share their special day with me.

In their own words, here are twelve randomly selected past couples I've had the honor to serve and what they have to say about their experience working with me.

– – –

We witnessed the magic Tony can work on a crowd as guests at a wedding and picked up his card that evening...two years later, Tony was MC and DJ for our big night! In the months leading up to our wedding, we were impressed with how much behind the scenes effort Tony puts in to making sure everything runs as a smooth and efficient production. He really made an effort to get to know us as a couple and honed in on what was important to us for our wedding. Tony is extremely organized, has unique and creative presentation ideas for the reception, and is very timely and reliable in his communication. If you are looking to book an MC/DJ for your upcoming wedding, look no further...in Tony Schwartz, you have found the best!!!
Kyle & Maari
October 22, 2016 / Centralia Square Grand Ballroom
Tony was absolutely, without a doubt spectacular! Out of all of our vendors we had to choose from, my very favorite decision that we made by far was DJ Tony! From beginning to end and even afterwards, he was so awesome! I'm glad he was so personable and it communication was top notch! He put our wedding day stresses at ease and kept the entertainment at our wedding going the whole night through! I love that Tony isn't just like any other kind of DJ you would book like ones that have multiple DJs and they just assign you whatever one is available and maybe not even get to actually meet them till day of your wedding, with Tony you actually build a relationship and friendship with him and get to meet with him more than once to make sure everything flows correctly and everyone is on the same page. Even when our wedding started to die out because of threats of the storm scaring people, Tony kept the music the whole Nighy through and I applaud him for that! Even with the fun newlyWed game we played and date night cards he helped put together for us! He was so great! He's more than just a DJ, he keeps your wedding fun and exciting! I only have good things to say about him and Stephen and I are so grateful that we had him apart of our big day and are so glad we chose him for our DJ! I would highly recommend him to anyone who's not just looking for just any "dj" but someone personable, fun, and exciting, he goes above and beyond for you and he was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Thanks times a million Tony! Words can't explain how great you were! We truly appreciate everything you did for us to make our big day special!!! You truly are an amazing DJ and I would recommend to anyone questioning a DJ to book with Tony to see just how amazing he truly is! Thanks again Tony!!! Best DJ ever!!!!!!!
Amanda & Stephen
October 15, 2016 / Trinity Tree Farm
Tony Schwartz is without a doubt THE BEST vendor selection made during our wedding planning process. From the moment I spoke with Tony my anxiety was eased and I knew I could trust him with our wedding day. When it came to the order of events (details of the ceremony and reception), I had no clue where to begin; after speaking with him and working through the binder he sent us, we had a much better understanding of what we wanted for our wedding. Tony is extremely organized, experienced, full of great ideas, and easy to work with. He was basically our wedding planner LOL. He took the vision we had and brought it to life; the energy of our wedding was phenomenal and the dance floor was PACKED ALL NIGHT. Our family and friends constantly compliment us on how our wedding was the best one they've attended; it was because of the work Tony put into it. From the PhotoBooth to the music, he and his employees ROCKED it! Thank you so much, Tony! We can't wait to find another excuse to book you.
Jasmine & Delas
October 8, 2016 / The Woodmark Hotel
When picking a wedding DJ, most people think they want "good music to dance to". While Tony absolutely crushes in that department, in my opinion his real talent lies in flawless event execution. As the master of ceremonies, he was the MC, the DJ, and essentially the reception day-of coordinator. I left the details of the event flow in Tony's hands and he produced an incredible event that our family and friends raved about. He runs the show like a boss, and if you trust his expertise, he can work magic. Literally. Even our parents/aunts/uncles had rave reviews about the music and Tony's style. He made our wedding unique, just for us, with custom music edits and perfectly adjusted to the vibe of the crowd. Our dance floor was packed all night, and literally the ONLY wish we had at the end of the evening was MORE TIME FOR DANCING!!! My new in-laws already have plans to re-book Tony for an annual event.
Janet & Greg
September 10, 2016 / Harmony Meadows
It's the Tony Show, and it's incredible. I had so many people tell me they couldn't believe how organized and how smoothly our wedding ran. There was never any down time and the entertainment was non-stop. His ability to read the dance floor and keep it full is unparalleled and all the little details are well taken care of with Tony on your team. Our wedding was a week ago and we're already giving his name out to people who heard our wedding was awesome. Cheers to you Tony Schwartz! You make everyone around you look good!
Meghan & Cory
August 6, 2016 / Alderbook Resort
This is going to be long, so if you can't handle it, here's the quick and dirty: Tony is absolutely 125% worth every penny and more. You won't be disappointed unless you end up hiring someone else.

Tony completely made our wedding reception!! From the initial "interview" (if you will) to the personal note we received after the event, Tony exceeded every expectation. The "preparation binder" he sent us seemed a little daunting at first, but a bottle (or two) of wine and a long night of giggles and YouTube later, Tony had a blueprint of what we wanted out of our night. That was literally the only "work" we had to do.

If anything could go wrong at a reception, it did at ours. Family matters cut our attendance in more than half, unfinished wedding cake, 2 no-show wedding party members, uncooked chicken, huge accident on i5 that delayed EVERY person who was supposed to help set up......It was everything you expect from a wedding reception. Tony handled everything in stride: made changes that I'm sure were not simple while making me believe they were simple which relieved so much stress, kept our tiny party on the dance floor all night long, and best of all took the time to interact with one of our guests: a young boy with autism and a deep love for music.

I know our reception wasn't an easy event to host and had HUGE potential to be an absolute bust. Tony kept it alive and kept everyone celebrating. 2 months later and we're still getting compliments on the music, the vibe, and how much fun everyone had. I've given out all of the business cards I had and continue to give his info to anyone and everyone who needs a DJ.
Brianna & Josh
July 24, 2016 / Titlow Lodge
Choosing Tony as our MC/DJ is without a doubt the absolute best decision that we made when selecting wedding vendors! His ability to combine professionalism, class, and fun is above reproach. He not only brought the fun to our wedding day, but it was an absolute pleasure and privilege to work with him throughout the planning process. His services and input proved invaluable and we can say without reservation that our wedding and reception would not have been the same without him. It doesn't matter if your guests are young or old - Tony will pick the right music to get everyone on the dance floor and better yet, they will stay there for as long as he performs! We can't tell you how many people told us that it was the best wedding & reception that they had been to - and we credit that to Tony. We are lucky to be able to have worked with Tony and thanks to his efforts we have unforgettable memories that will last a lifetime! Seriously - we can't imagine a better MC/DJ so if you are in the market and he is available you need to hire him, you won't regret it! BEST DECISION EVER!
Carden & Greg
July 4, 2016 / Chambers Bay
Tony was the perfect choice for our wedding MC & DJ. He helped pull all the little details of our event together including a last minute slide show we handed him. He got to know us enough to make our wedding and reception fit who we are. The music was exactly what we wanted. He was professional and entertaining. He had great advice, bringing up elements of our event we didn't think of plus, he embraced new ideas we wanted to use with enthusiasm. Seriously, he played the perfect group of songs and helped us have the best wedding ever.
Adina & Mark
June 25, 2016 / Laurel Creek Manor
Tony was the perfect fit as our wedding MC/DJ! Of course he did as one would expect a wedding DJ to do: he brought the beats. However, it was the personal touches and sincere investment in making our event the huge success it turned out to be that made the difference.

From the get go Tony set us up with the ultimate planning guide that got us thinking about the look, feel, and sound of our special day. This guide helped us to focus in on some the details we might have otherwise overlooked. Then Tony took all this information, worked his magic, and produced the BEST playlist. Seriously, the dance floor was packed the entire night. We are so thankful we never had to write a song by song list.

Beyond the planning guide and the playlist, Tony also provided us with a custom monogram for display and wrote us a custom grand entrance script that made us feel like true celebrities on our day.

If you looking for someone who will strive to get to know you as a couple and produce the perfect, unique soundtrack to your wedding, Tony is your guy!
Lydia & Candis
June 10, 2016 / Within Sodo
Tony was an absolute hit at our wedding reception! The dance floor was never empty, and he was able to incorporate music from different cultures and age groups so that everybody enjoyed the night. He was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the process, and also gave us unique ideas that helped our wedding be such a success. Our best man danced so much he ripped TWO pairs of pants, so that's saying something. We highly recommend Tony for any event and he will be the first person we call if we ever need a DJ again.
Rochelle & Paul
March 19, 2016 / The Arctic Club
Up until the day of my wedding, I didn't realize how important a good DJ would be. Tony doesn't just play music; Tony coordinates the schedule, ensures the different aspects start on time and run smoothly, and then continues engaging the couple and guests all event long. His role was similar to a wedding coordinator on the big day.

Based on our meetings and emails, I should have known he'd be a difference-maker. He had so many good ideas that could make our reception special. The Love Story introduction, followed by the entrance as man and wife, was our favorite. Not only that, but we wanted to do a choreographed dance, and Tony custom-mixed the perfect song to enable us to do that. I had toyed with the idea of an iPod and speakers instead of hiring a DJ, which would have been SUCH a mistake in hindsight. Tony was worth every penny in making the evening no-stress, special, and totally memorable.
Erin & Jason
May 23, 2009 / Kensington Gardens
When talking about our wedding, we are very quick to bring up our DJ. Tony Schwartz was not the first DJ we met with. Others tried to sell us on large packages, insisting that a DJ and an MC were needed. Because our reception venue was a block from our wedding, other DJs tried to up charge us. Tony laughed a bit when we described this.

Tony was all professional, but was about more than business. Tony understands that to a couple, a wedding needs to be more than just money. We went in search for a DJ looking for affordability. While most DJs would mostly talk about what "packages" they offer for different prices; Tony took the time to get to know us so that he could fit his services to what we really wanted. It was quickly evident that Tony has a real passion for what he does. We proceeded to sign him on as our wedding DJ.

After signing, Tony really went so far beyond anything we expected from a DJ. He started by providing us a large binder of ideas. We filled out biographies for participants, selected reception ideas, and provided other information. The binder was just full of a ton of fun ideas, stuff we would have never thought of, such as throwing an autographed football rather than a garter.

Tony's ideas kept the crowd involved and interacting throughout the evening without being overbearing. Tony was entirely flexible when we wanted to make game-time decisions at our reception. I cannot stress how fluid he made the entire event and how much stress was relieved knowing he was in our corner.

In addition to his friendliness, professionalism and passion, he was also very logistically capable. He had good sound equipment, great song selections, and a good overall setup.

Tony was easily our top vendor and made the event much less stressful than it could have been. His knowledge and assistance make him much more than your standard DJ who simply makes announcements and plays music.

If you are looking for an A+ DJ, Tony Schwartz is your man.
Melissa & Brian
November 14, 2015 / Port Gamble Pavilion

0

Reviews on WeddingWire

0

Likes on Facebook

0

Reviews on The Knot

0

Videos on YouTube

"

We can't tell you how many people told us that it was the best wedding & reception that they had been to - and we credit that to Tony. Thanks to his efforts, we have unforgettable memories that will last a lifetime!

- Greg & Carden, Chambers Bay, 2016
I promise, you'll have the best experience possible.

Let's Get This Party Started.
X