0

Reviews

Hard work, dedication, and professionalism never goes unnoticed. I am grateful that some of the coolest people I have ever met share their special day with me.

In their own words, here is what they have to say about their experience with me.

– – –

Tony was so wonderful to work with from the very beginning. He met with my fiance and I to get an idea of what we wanted for our day. He did such a wonderful job moving the actual day along as well as playing the best music for our event! My #1 request was that we wanted our guests dancing the whole reception and he nailed it!!! Thank you Tony!
Claire & Ryan
May 13, 2017 / JM Cellars
Tony absolutely CRUSHED IT at our wedding (which was at Historic 1625 in Tacoma)! Every song was absolutely what we wanted and I literally danced ALL NIGHT! It was perfect. Not to mention, he did a lot of prep work ahead of time and it was totally worth it, we got exactly what we wanted on our wedding day. If you want your friends and family to tell you how fun and awesome your wedding was afterwards, Tony is the one to get you there!
Amelia & Adam
January 21, 2017 / Historic 1625 Place
Tony was so amazing! Leading up to our wedding we met multiple times to plan out exactly what we wanted/looking for. Tony executed fully and we appreciate his organization. Our wedding was the best day of our lives and our vendors, including Tony, played a big part in that. Thank you TONY and thank you for keeping the dance floor going all night!
Christina & Michael
January 14, 2017 / Melrose Market Studios
We witnessed the magic Tony can work on a crowd as guests at a wedding and picked up his card that evening...two years later, Tony was MC and DJ for our big night! In the months leading up to our wedding, we were impressed with how much behind the scenes effort Tony puts in to making sure everything runs as a smooth and efficient production. He really made an effort to get to know us as a couple and honed in on what was important to us for our wedding. Tony is extremely organized, has unique and creative presentation ideas for the reception, and is very timely and reliable in his communication. If you are looking to book an MC/DJ for your upcoming wedding, look no further...in Tony Schwartz, you have found the best!!!
Kyle & Maari
October 22, 2016 / Centralia Square Grand Ballroom
Tony was absolutely, without a doubt spectacular! Out of all of our vendors we had to choose from, my very favorite decision that we made by far was DJ Tony! From beginning to end and even afterwards, he was so awesome! I'm glad he was so personable and it communication was top notch! He put our wedding day stresses at ease and kept the entertainment at our wedding going the whole night through! I love that Tony isn't just like any other kind of DJ you would book like ones that have multiple DJs and they just assign you whatever one is available and maybe not even get to actually meet them till day of your wedding, with Tony you actually build a relationship and friendship with him and get to meet with him more than once to make sure everything flows correctly and everyone is on the same page. Even when our wedding started to die out because of threats of the storm scaring people, Tony kept the music the whole Nighy through and I applaud him for that! Even with the fun newlyWed game we played and date night cards he helped put together for us! He was so great! He's more than just a DJ, he keeps your wedding fun and exciting! I only have good things to say about him and Stephen and I are so grateful that we had him apart of our big day and are so glad we chose him for our DJ! I would highly recommend him to anyone who's not just looking for just any "dj" but someone personable, fun, and exciting, he goes above and beyond for you and he was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Thanks times a million Tony! Words can't explain how great you were! We truly appreciate everything you did for us to make our big day special!!! You truly are an amazing DJ and I would recommend to anyone questioning a DJ to book with Tony to see just how amazing he truly is! Thanks again Tony!!! Best DJ ever!!!!!!!
Amanda & Stephen
October 15, 2016 / Trinity Tree Farm
Tony Schwartz is without a doubt THE BEST vendor selection made during our wedding planning process. From the moment I spoke with Tony my anxiety was eased and I knew I could trust him with our wedding day. When it came to the order of events (details of the ceremony and reception), I had no clue where to begin; after speaking with him and working through the binder he sent us, we had a much better understanding of what we wanted for our wedding. Tony is extremely organized, experienced, full of great ideas, and easy to work with. He was basically our wedding planner LOL. He took the vision we had and brought it to life; the energy of our wedding was phenomenal and the dance floor was PACKED ALL NIGHT. Our family and friends constantly compliment us on how our wedding was the best one they've attended; it was because of the work Tony put into it. From the PhotoBooth to the music, he and his employees ROCKED it! Thank you so much, Tony! We can't wait to find another excuse to book you.
Jasmine & Delas
October 8, 2016 / The Woodmark Hotel
When picking a wedding DJ, most people think they want "good music to dance to". While Tony absolutely crushes in that department, in my opinion his real talent lies in flawless event execution. As the master of ceremonies, he was the MC, the DJ, and essentially the reception day-of coordinator. I left the details of the event flow in Tony's hands and he produced an incredible event that our family and friends raved about. He runs the show like a boss, and if you trust his expertise, he can work magic. Literally. Even our parents/aunts/uncles had rave reviews about the music and Tony's style. He made our wedding unique, just for us, with custom music edits and perfectly adjusted to the vibe of the crowd. Our dance floor was packed all night, and literally the ONLY wish we had at the end of the evening was MORE TIME FOR DANCING!!! My new in-laws already have plans to re-book Tony for an annual event.
Janet & Greg
September 10, 2016 / Harmony Meadows
It's the Tony Show, and it's incredible. I had so many people tell me they couldn't believe how organized and how smoothly our wedding ran. There was never any down time and the entertainment was non-stop. His ability to read the dance floor and keep it full is unparalleled and all the little details are well taken care of with Tony on your team. Our wedding was a week ago and we're already giving his name out to people who heard our wedding was awesome. Cheers to you Tony Schwartz! You make everyone around you look good!
Meghan & Cory
August 6, 2016 / Alderbook Resort
This is going to be long, so if you can't handle it, here's the quick and dirty: Tony is absolutely 125% worth every penny and more. You won't be disappointed unless you end up hiring someone else.

Tony completely made our wedding reception!! From the initial "interview" (if you will) to the personal note we received after the event, Tony exceeded every expectation. The "preparation binder" he sent us seemed a little daunting at first, but a bottle (or two) of wine and a long night of giggles and YouTube later, Tony had a blueprint of what we wanted out of our night. That was literally the only "work" we had to do.

If anything could go wrong at a reception, it did at ours. Family matters cut our attendance in more than half, unfinished wedding cake, 2 no-show wedding party members, uncooked chicken, huge accident on i5 that delayed EVERY person who was supposed to help set up......It was everything you expect from a wedding reception. Tony handled everything in stride: made changes that I'm sure were not simple while making me believe they were simple which relieved so much stress, kept our tiny party on the dance floor all night long, and best of all took the time to interact with one of our guests: a young boy with autism and a deep love for music.

I know our reception wasn't an easy event to host and had HUGE potential to be an absolute bust. Tony kept it alive and kept everyone celebrating. 2 months later and we're still getting compliments on the music, the vibe, and how much fun everyone had. I've given out all of the business cards I had and continue to give his info to anyone and everyone who needs a DJ.
Brianna & Josh
July 24, 2016 / Titlow Lodge
Choosing Tony as our MC/DJ is without a doubt the absolute best decision that we made when selecting wedding vendors! His ability to combine professionalism, class, and fun is above reproach. He not only brought the fun to our wedding day, but it was an absolute pleasure and privilege to work with him throughout the planning process. His services and input proved invaluable and we can say without reservation that our wedding and reception would not have been the same without him. It doesn't matter if your guests are young or old - Tony will pick the right music to get everyone on the dance floor and better yet, they will stay there for as long as he performs! We can't tell you how many people told us that it was the best wedding & reception that they had been to - and we credit that to Tony. We are lucky to be able to have worked with Tony and thanks to his efforts we have unforgettable memories that will last a lifetime! Seriously - we can't imagine a better MC/DJ so if you are in the market and he is available you need to hire him, you won't regret it! BEST DECISION EVER!
Carden & Greg
July 4, 2016 / Chambers Bay
Tony was the perfect choice for our wedding MC & DJ. He helped pull all the little details of our event together including a last minute slide show we handed him. He got to know us enough to make our wedding and reception fit who we are. The music was exactly what we wanted. He was professional and entertaining. He had great advice, bringing up elements of our event we didn't think of plus, he embraced new ideas we wanted to use with enthusiasm. Seriously, he played the perfect group of songs and helped us have the best wedding ever.
Adina & Mark
June 25, 2016 / Laurel Creek Manor
Tony was the perfect fit as our wedding MC/DJ! Of course he did as one would expect a wedding DJ to do: he brought the beats. However, it was the personal touches and sincere investment in making our event the huge success it turned out to be that made the difference.

From the get go Tony set us up with the ultimate planning guide that got us thinking about the look, feel, and sound of our special day. This guide helped us to focus in on some the details we might have otherwise overlooked. Then Tony took all this information, worked his magic, and produced the BEST playlist. Seriously, the dance floor was packed the entire night. We are so thankful we never had to write a song by song list.

Beyond the planning guide and the playlist, Tony also provided us with a custom monogram for display and wrote us a custom grand entrance script that made us feel like true celebrities on our day.

If you looking for someone who will strive to get to know you as a couple and produce the perfect, unique soundtrack to your wedding, Tony is your guy!
Lydia & Candis
June 10, 2016 / Within Sodo
Tony was an absolute hit at our wedding reception! The dance floor was never empty, and he was able to incorporate music from different cultures and age groups so that everybody enjoyed the night. He was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the process, and also gave us unique ideas that helped our wedding be such a success. Our best man danced so much he ripped TWO pairs of pants, so that's saying something. We highly recommend Tony for any event and he will be the first person we call if we ever need a DJ again.
Rochelle & Paul
March 19, 2016 / The Arctic Club
When talking about our wedding, we are very quick to bring up our DJ. Tony Schwartz was not the first DJ we met with. Others tried to sell us on large packages, insisting that a DJ and an MC were needed. Because our reception venue was a block from our wedding, other DJs tried to up charge us. Tony laughed a bit when we described this.

Tony was all professional, but was about more than business. Tony understands that to a couple, a wedding needs to be more than just money. We went in search for a DJ looking for affordability. While most DJs would mostly talk about what "packages" they offer for different prices; Tony took the time to get to know us so that he could fit his services to what we really wanted. It was quickly evident that Tony has a real passion for what he does. We proceeded to sign him on as our wedding DJ.

After signing, Tony really went so far beyond anything we expected from a DJ. He started by providing us a large binder of ideas. We filled out biographies for participants, selected reception ideas, and provided other information. The binder was just full of a ton of fun ideas, stuff we would have never thought of, such as throwing an autographed football rather than a garter.

Tony's ideas kept the crowd involved and interacting throughout the evening without being overbearing. Tony was entirely flexible when we wanted to make game-time decisions at our reception. I cannot stress how fluid he made the entire event and how much stress was relieved knowing he was in our corner.

In addition to his friendliness, professionalism and passion, he was also very logistically capable. He had good sound equipment, great song selections, and a good overall setup.

Tony was easily our top vendor and made the event much less stressful than it could have been. His knowledge and assistance make him much more than your standard DJ who simply makes announcements and plays music.

If you are looking for an A+ DJ, Tony Schwartz is your man.
Melissa & Brian
November 14, 2015 / Port Gamble Pavilion
Our relationship with Tony instantly felt like we had been friends for years! We met Tony at the Seattle wedding show when I'm sure he was bogged down with thousands of newly engaged couples and still took the time to stop and chat with us. I knew I liked him instantly. It is a MUST to hire a DJ based on personality and Tony gets an A+ in that category. Not only are you getting a DJ when you hire Tony, but you also get a world-class MC and an on-site event director. When booked, Tony sends you a planning binder that is a BEAST of wedding ideas - anything from ideas for the toasts, wedding party entrances, bouquet and garter belt toss, cake cutting, formal dances....you get the idea. He has an incredible knowledge of what works and what doesn't. We trusted his opinion and are so happy we did. Our guests had a wonderful time and hadn't seen anything like it before. He kept the guests engaged and the dance floor rocking. As I am writing this, it's hard to believe that he was our DJ - he was so much more than that!!! His services are well worth the price. Thank you Tony for making our special day the best. day. ever.
Liz & Kyle
September 21, 2015 / Georgetown Ballroom
Tony is the best DJ ever!! He made our wedding so fun, it's been almost two weeks and people are still talking about the great DJ that made the wedding! I would hire Tony again and again!!
Ashley & Garrett
August 21, 2015 / Rock Creek Gardens
Tony Schwartz is one outstanding master of ceremonies that will truly make your special day come to life. He is easy to work with and beyond accommodating! You won't regret hiring him for your wedding and you will probably be friends with him forever. Never met a wedding vendor that cares as much as he does.
Megan & Matt
July 24, 2015 / The Cove at Normandy Park
Okay, I'll begin by saying, "Hire Tony! You won't regret it." Tony's model is unlike any other DJ I came across: he is with you throughout the planning process and helps create a detailed outline for your wedding day, meticulously designed to your tastes to ensure that your wedding day runs smoothly all night and properly reflects you as a couple. I genuinely appreciated all the thought and detail that went into our planning sessions with Tony, and I was absolutely overjoyed on the day of our wedding with how fantastic Tony was! He's got a great personality that will mesh well with you, your wedding party, and your family/friends. He offers MC services to keep everything on schedule, and as a DJ, is second to none! OUR DANCE FLOOR WAS PACKED ALL NIGHT with excellent song after excellent song! I have been to tons of weddings, and I've never experienced a music mix and dance floor quite like the one at my wedding - and it is all owed to Tony. Each and every request we had was met, and exceeded every expectation I could have had. He has the uncanny ability to determine which songs are best for which moment, and does all the music mixing live: this is no pre-recorded music list!! Tony is the best there is: do yourself a favor and make your wedding reception one for the record books by hiring Tony Schwartz!
Andrea & Bryan
July 4, 2015 / Laurel Creek Manor
Tony was a fantastic addition to our wedding vendors. From the beginning, he was very responsive and proactive with communication. My husband did all the DJ research, and was impressed by Tony's passion and professionalism. While on the more expensive side of DJs we found, I believe that Tony is worth it.

Once we had selected Tony, he was on the phone with us, setting up in person meetings that worked around our schedule (we had an out of town wedding, and we live thousands of miles away) and doing whatever he could to make the process easy for us. You can tell that he has years of experience. He presented us with a 90-some page book, filled with ideas and suggestions to make our reception exactly what we wanted. He tweaked everything so that it was in the order we wanted, in the way that we wanted... he really made the process easy.

Lastly, you can tell that Tony takes a lot of pride in what he does. You can find a DJ anywhere that can say, "And now, here's the wedding party." Tony had us do some "homework" and provide him with info on our whole wedding party so that he made the whole night very personal. Instead of announcing just any maid of honor, he knew fun facts about MY maid of honor, had the perfect song to intro her, and just made it all very "us."

These are all MC-type functions... he's also a KILLER DJ! Again, he had solicited a ton of input from us on what kind of music we liked and disliked, and what our guests would and wouldn't want to hear... and I remember thinking several times during the night, "Woah! This is an awesome mix of song x and song y! Go Tony!" He really made our night a lot of fun, and we were very glad he was a part of it. We definitely recommend him 🙂
Adrianne & Ricky
May 16, 2015 / Historic 1625 Place
When we first met with Tony, our expectation was to have a nice chat about our event and what we had in mind for our big day, while he would take notes and ask all the important questions, so when he pulled out his laptop and started walking through a PowerPoint presentation, we were a little surprised. By the end of the presentation though, we knew we had to hire him. We couldn't book him fast enough! It was very clear that he loves what he does and has put a lot of time and effort into making each event memorable, and yet still continually looks for ways to improve. He is super organized and was very responsive to the many questions we asked. We received a binder of paperwork to fill out that asked every question possible, from the walk down the aisle to the big exit and everything in between. He really has thought of everything! We even threw him a couple of curve balls and he delivered in style, including tracking down music from Ecuador to play during the cocktail hour in honor of our honeymoon in the Galapagos. He even asked for bios on all of the people in our wedding party and wrote unique intros for each of them as they were introduced at the reception. Throughout the reception, he totally read the crowd and everyone was raving about the music. I recommended him to a friend getting married later this year, and even though he wasn't available, he helped her find another DJ to work with. We really can't say enough great things about the service that Tony provides. He really made the planning process easy!
Eleanor & John
April 11, 2015 / The Canal
As a former wedding DJ I knew a DJ can make or break a wedding. Tony is the DJ that will make your wedding.

When we met with Tony the first time I knew right away Tony was the guy I wanted for our wedding. From the start he was organized, professional, and had more suggestions than I can count of how to make our wedding different and special. Many people can come up with wedding ideas but Tony was then able to put them on paper and run the ideas perfectly. Once we got to the party portion of the wedding Tony rocked the house and I can say not once was the dance floor empty. Our wedding day ran perfectly smooth and I credit much of that to Tony. We would recommend Tony to run anyone's event.

Thank you Tony for helping make our wedding day something that was special, unique, and unforgettable.
Nina & Ryan
February 28, 2015 / Salish Lodge
You know Tony is the best DJ when wedding guests come up to you weeks later telling you how incredibly fun your wedding was! There are not enough words to describe how amazing of a job Tony did. Thanks for creating a great atmosphere at our wedding. Tony is the best!
Tristin & Kyle
February 20, 2015 / Pioneer Park Pavilion
Tony is UNBELIEVABLE! He was professional and responsive and most importantly so much fun to work with 🙂 Jared and I wanted our wedding to be a big "party" and Tony kept everyone on the dance floor until 11pm 🙂 I received numerous compliments about how great our DJ was and how it was one of the best weddings they have ever been too:) I would highly highly recommend Tony!!! He is the absolute BEST! Go Hawks!
Kasi & Jared
January 24, 2015 / Swiftwater Cellars
Tony made everything run smoothly. It took a little work on my end but I couldn't be more pleased because everything was exactly the way I wanted it. Tony is a great DJ and knows how to keep the dance floor packed! I would use him again in a heart beat.
Lauren & Gabe
November 15, 2014 / Pacific Grill Event Center
Tony knows weddings. It's that simple. And he arms you with all of the prework and thinking involved to ensure that you have every last detail ironed out that you need to for the big day. Particularly the detail you won't think about when it comes to ceremony and reception flow. By doing this, your left feeling happy and at ease without making game time calls on the big day. And well - he's a darn good DJ, too. Great variety, mixing and tempo management. He never let a song get old, never changed pace too fast. People would move from one favorite tune to the next without missing a beat!
Jennifer & Patrick
October 10, 2014 / Sodo Park
I have been to quite a few weddings prior to my own and took notes at each. From each wedding I found that the key to make or break the wedding is the DJ. The bride always looks beautiful, the love is always in the air, and the alcohol is always served. But the DJ is not always a guarantee show stopper. With DJ Tony Schwartz our wedding was AMAZING!! It was non stop fun and dancing. When we need soft music for the romantic dinner vibe her provided. When we need to get the party started he delivered! We received so many compliments about our DJ and be truly made our day memorable! From the beginning of the planning stage to the last dance, Tony is there for you. He becomes not just another vendor, but a friend as he takes the time to personally get to know each of his clients. I would hands DOWN recommend EVERY bride and groom hire Tony as their DJ (but then of course he would be too busy lol) so for anyone looking to have an amazing, fun, and awesome wedding- DJ Tony Schwartz is your man!
Brittany & Zak
August 31, 2014 / Chambers Bay
When my (now) husband and I began the wedding planning process it’s safe to say that we knew very little about planning a reception that could flow and keep guests engaged. I knew from the beginning that I wanted a MC/DJ with plenty of experience that would be able to help us plan a unique reception and Tony definitely fit into that category! Right after we met Tony we knew we wanted to work with him; not only does he know how to keep a dance floor going, but he offers up ideas for all parts of the ceremony and reception. He helped us personalize everything in any way we wanted, from the lighting, to the song choices, to what trivia questions we wanted asked to bring guests up into the buffet line and was very responsive to any questions we had during the entire process. He arrived at our wedding early to set everything up, played songs right on queue during our ceremony, and kept Ben and I up to date throughout the night with what would be coming up next. I don’t think we could have had such an amazing wedding without him and our guests are still telling us what an “awesome party” our wedding was. I would highly recommend Tony to anyone looking for a MC/DJ that will not only get guests out on the dance floor, but help you create a completely personalized, amazing wedding day!
Melissa & Ben
August 3, 2014 / Lord Hill Farms
It's been over two years since we were married, and my husband and I still love reminiscing about our wedding. We put so many hours of planning into each detail, and worried about many decisions, but one area that we didn't have to worry about was the MC and DJ. Tony was beyond amazing. His attention to detail matched mine and he filled not only the role of the MC and DJ, but kept the wedding on time and moving towards my favorite part: the dance party. He played the best parts of each song, read the crowd and matched music perfectly, and kept the floor full for hours. We received tons of compliments after the wedding and most were about Tony.

The first question I ask any recently engaged friend is, "do you have a DJ yet?" Save yourself some time and worry and just hire him now.
Chelsea & Mike
July 19, 2014 / Fireseed Catering & Events
Tony did an amazing job as our DJ, master of ceremonies and having his staff coordinate the photo booth! He is extremely organized and plans every last detail of the ceremony, music, transitions and coordination between everyone which made for a stress-free wedding! The planning sessions, thorough communication and quick response times made my life as a bride so much easier. We received many positive comments about the music selections and how fun and personal Tony made everything throughout the whole wedding. I highly recommend Tony to anyone that is getting married. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!
Rachel & Zack
July 5, 2014 / Twin Willow Gardens
Tony MADE our wedding!!! He was very organized, helpful, and patient throughout the entire planning process. He was a pleasure to work with and has impecable attention to detail. The phenomenal service Tony provided FAR exceeded the monetary cost. Guests of our wedding are still talking about his flawless music choices and what a great party the night was! Thank you Tony! 🙂
Christina & Andrew
June 28, 2014 / Ritter Farms
Tony was an absolutely phenomenal key component to our wedding day and the entire process leading up to it! Not only is he very efficient in communication and meeting initially, but he is the whole package. With such awesome ideas and input in how to make your wedding what you want exactly, Tony is there to help. Before deciding to have a DJ, I didn't think it was a necessary thing, but after meeting with him and finding out all that he really does throughout the planning and preparation stages, I knew I couldn't turn it down. And I am so happy that I did because he made the wedding day seamless. There were so many bumps in the road on our day with POURING down rain which caused our ceremony to have to go to plan B, but Tony didn't ever make it seem like there was an issue which was HUGE as a bride on wedding day.
Hannah & Elyne
May 25, 2014 / Point Defiance Pagoda
My husband and I never quite realized the level of detail and work involved in planning a wedding, we had been guests of many but this was a new experience for us (as it is with all newlyweds), but what we had heard from close friends is that the DJ is really important. This leads me to Tony. We had heard about how great he was because he was actually hired as the DJ for my husbands step sisters wedding. From the first moment we met Tony he was incredibly professional and you could see the passion he has for what he does. We received a binder with everything you could imagine that we would need to know or details he needed from us to help create the perfect evening! He explained to us he is not a DJ but a master of ceremonies, well we can definitely attest to that! Tony did an absolutely incredible job and exceeded every expectation we had and more. There was not one single moment that the dance floor was empty, he had it packed the entire time! Our friends and family had an incredible time and kept coming up to us during the reception with compliments of Tony and the music! From the very start of the planning process, Tony was always available to help walk us through the process and answer any questions. He consistently put me at ease if I felt overwhelmed about the timing of the evening with dinner, introductions, toasts, first dance...so many things to think about but Tony would always remind me, "I will take care of everything" and he did just that! He really did an awesome job and we would highly recommend him, not as a DJ, but an master of ceremonies! Thank you so very much Tony!!!
Rosanna & Nathan
February 22, 2014 / The Sorrento Hotel
We used Tony Schwartz for our February 1, 2014 wedding. We hired him about four months prior to our wedding and from the day we hired him he was an absolute rock star!

He had us fill out a 36 page questionnaire which covered every detail you could ever think of. There wasn't a detail that Tony didn't think of. In addition to being our "DJ", he was also the person that set the timeline for the entire day. We were so stressed out about the timeline prior to meeting with Tony but as soon as he started walking us through it, we immediately felt at ease.

He also went above and beyond the call of duty for us. He took special care in understanding who Eric and I were as well as learning about our family, friends and wedding party. He also held us accountable by calling us and emailing us when we were late providing him with information. He understood how busy we were and made sure that got everything taken care of. By the time our wedding day arrived I felt like Tony knew and understood exactly who we were and what we were looking for!

On the actual wedding day, he was AMAZING. We did a special Seahawks-themed grand entrance and without Tony, it wouldn't have been anything special. By the time he introduced us he had every single person in the room on their feet, cheering, waving napkins, clapping and stomping their feet. It was the most incredible feeling for us, and an amazing memory for everyone that was there. Throughout the evening Tony socialized with everyone, played AWESOME music that fit the crowd and made sure that Eric and I were always where we needed to be.

I couldn't be more pleased with Tony's services. Without him, there is no doubt that our night wouldn't have turned out as special as it did. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

Thanks, Tony!
Kati & Eric
February 1, 2014 / The Pickering Barn
We had an amazing wedding DJ and MC because we went with Tony Schwartz! The music was fantastic at our wedding, nobody wanted to go home! He also did a great job making the party move along smoothly! Tony was very responsive and willing to skype with us (we live on the east coast), so easy to work with throughout the entire planning process (he's very organized, which anyone who is like me truly appreciates!). He also took the time to learn a bit about us, I think he sometimes read our minds! We also used Tony for some of our ceremony music (part was violin), and it sounded perfect and was on cue! I would recommend Tony to anyone getting married - you will not regret the amazing experience you will ultimately have!
Maegan & Tony
August 23, 2013 / Shilshole Bay Beach Club
Tony was AMAZING! Quick to respond and always answered my millions of questions no matter how crazy they were. He made us feel comfortable and created such an inviting atmosphere. Countless guests complemented his services and said they appreciated how personal he made the wedding ceremony and reception. He met with us and corresponded with us on countless occasions to make sure that our night was exactly what we envisioned it to be. He was amazing and we could not have been happier!
Kara & Chris
August 3, 2013 / The Olson Mansion
Tony was AMAZING for our wedding! Not only is he professional, but he is also very fun to work with. Tony has a wonderful creative streak that worked perfectly for our wedding theme (Boardwalk Arcade). He's easily able to engage others of all backgrounds, ages, and types to come and join in the party! We think one of his best qualities is how he always finds a way to make things work, so you can have the day of your dreams, and party of your life. You can't go wrong with Tony Schwartz, he is top of the line!
Brittany & Colin
July 19, 2013 / Sahalee Golf Course
Tony was amazing. Always quick to get back to any questions I ever had. He is so reassuring and confident in what he does (which is what you want in someone that is going to be playing such a huge role in your special day). We were those annoying people that were changing things the night before, and felt so terrible about it. But his response, "No Problem! I will get it all taken care of." Such a Relief. He was so organized and everything was so well thought out.

I could't have asked for a better DJ than Tony! When you have people asking who your DJ was after the wedding... You know you picked a winner! Worth every single penny!

You won't be disappointed 🙂
Megan & Trent
July 13, 2013 / The Kelley Farm
Tony was more than just a DJ. He helped us make our wedding our very own that truly represented who my husband and I are as individuals and as a couple. From beginning to end Tony had everything covered which allowed my husband and I to enjoy the night. And when we first met Tony 9 months before our wedding we said we wanted a dance party and he ensured that we got a dance party. Everything ran so smoothly, my friends and family just kept talking about how great our DJ was. Tony, Thank you for taking such pride in what you do. It's people like you in the wedding industry that make planning the biggest day in a person's life easy. Hire Tony for your wedding!
Annie & Joe
July 5, 2013 / Rock Creek Gardens
If you want your wedding to be worry-free, run smoothly, and be the most amazing day of your life, hire Tony Schwartz as your DJ/MC! He invested so much time, thought, and energy into our wedding. We couldn't have been happier with him. He incorporated many "surprises" throughout the wedding and really was the reason that our day was so perfect. I can't imagine what it would have been like without him. Totally worth every penny!
Michele & Chris
April 6, 2013 / Lord Hill Farms
Tony is amazing to work with!! He was always available and his responsiveness to my emails & questions was always immediate! I would definitely recommend his services for any large wedding! He totally took over and ran my whole reception!! Not only is he great at what he does, he has a passion for it and you can tell through this professionalism and quality of service!!
Daphne & Victor
February 16, 2013 / Pioneer Park Pavilion
Our choice to use Tony Schwartz was probably the most crucial and best decision we made in the entire wedding planning process. The role of the entertainment at a wedding is SO CRUCIAL to how the guests perceive the party, and Tony was such a great find for us-- he exceeded every expectation that we had. He had so many good ideas and suggestions for making our wedding totally unique and exactly what we wanted.

I was the type of bride who had very specific ideas about the tone of the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. Tony executed on all of these things flawlessly, blending everything together into a totally cohesive and beautiful musical soundtrack to our day.

Tony's unique mash up style had us all on the floor the entire night. The best part was exchanging some knowing glances with Tony throughout the reception, because he totally made our wedding so incredible and unforgettable, and I think he knew how much I loved it! Our guests are still talking about how it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding-- and the credit for that all belongs to Tony.

I would absolutely never even consider hiring another MC/DJ if I had to do it all over again. Tony was the backbone of the party and did such an amazing job. He was so responsive and so wonderful to work with!!
Kim & Justin
January 20, 2013 / Sodo Park
We have Tony to thank for the BEST wedding reception ever!! The dance floor was packed from the second music started to the very end! From our first conversation with Tony to my last minute questions/requests, Tony was so awesome. It's clear he loves what he does and really cares that your day is all you want it to be and more. He helped us pull off some awesome surprises from a recorded audio message from me (the bride) to the groom to an amazing elevator entrance to the reception that was timed perfectly. He gave honest and helpful feedback as we planned and was very thorough in asking the right questions to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted. As if playing awesome music and keeping the party rocking wasnt enough, Tony was also responsible for our uplighting and gobo which we recieved alot of compliments on. A DJ can make or break a wedding... Tony WILL make your wedding!!! One of our best decisions was going with him and we would highly recommend him to anyone!
Rachel & Matt
January 12, 2013 / Swiftwater Cellars
I'm a wedding photographer so I've had the opportunity to work alongside several DJ's. I first met Tony in 2010 at a wedding for mutual clients. His unique presentation and approachable personality really stood out! When I got engaged and started planning for my own wedding, I knew that I wanted Tony to MC and DJ my day.

It was important to us to end our wedding day with a memorable dance party and Tony definitely helped make that happen. Everyone had a blast on the dance floor! I even remember my dad saying, "that DJ was money well spent". I couldn't agree more.

I hands down recommend this guy! 🙂
Megan & Sig
December 1, 2012 / Lord Hill Farms
From the day I met Tony, I knew he was the guy for our music and MC services. He was helpful, thorough and very responsive. He answered every email, and put so much detail into planning our night. He helped so much at our rehearsal, we even had people asking if he was our wedding coordinator! The music was excellent, and our lighting was perfect for our venue. He did a great job of keeping the flow throughout the day, and once everything started. He kept our reception floor packed, and even had a few music surprises for our guests. We had quite the list of "must play" songs, and Tony did his best to accommodate, all while keeping the dance floor packed. With such a wide range of ages at our wedding, he really did an amazing job of pleasing everyone. Worth the money!
Cambria & Rob
October 20, 2012 / Hollywood Schoolhouse
We loved working with Tony. He was easy to get a hold of and quick to respond. He made everything so simple, truly taking a lot of weight off our shoulders. He is creative, caring and such a sweet guy. Our wedding wouldn't have been what it was without him. At first when planning a wedding all you see are dollar signs. When it comes to Tony, you are getting so much more than a service, so much more than a vendor. He puts his whole heart into every aspect of your day, personal touches that take your breath away. Thank you so much Tony. We will have to meet up soon, we owe you a beer:) xoxo
Brittany & Sean
September 10, 2011 / Tazer Valley Farm
My wedding planning situation was somewhat complicated since my husband was living across the country and I was planning the wedding pretty much solo. Tony was more than willing to work with us and was so patient during our meetings when most of my answers were “let me call my finance and get back to you”. He was so helpful in creating the overall vision and flow of the wedding, and was willing to re-do some of the vision at the last minute once my finance and I were able to meet with him together only a week before the wedding. From first contact he was always accessible via email and was quick with answers to questions and scheduling meetings. Overall I don’t think that the wedding would be nearly the success that it was without Tony, our guests had a fantastic time and it was a night to truly remember. Tony is a great asset and should be booked without hesitation.
Danielle & A.J.
February 26, 2011 / Hotel Deca
Tony was our most helpful wedding vendor, hands down! Others mayl tell you that things like food and flowers are the most important things in your wedding, but the DJ creates the entire atmosphere and memories for both the ceremony and reception! Tony makes your experience fun, low stress, high class and a great value. He worked to create a personalized wedding reception that turned into the best party EVER. 200 people got on the dance floor, and I really think Tony made this one of the best weddings people have seen in a while 🙂
Aimee & Loren
July 31, 2010 / Pioneer Park Pavilion
Tony Schwartz was incredible! I would recommend him to anyone I know. He was professional, knowledgeable and funny. Tony made planning the flow of the reception an absolute breeze and a pleasure to do. He played everything on our list and kept all the songs we didn't want played, off the list. We received so many compliments on how incredible the reception was, and I am so thankful we had Tony as our DJ on our wedding day!
Colleen & Josh
July 31, 2009 / High Cedars Golf Course
Up until the day of my wedding, I didn't realize how important a good DJ would be. Tony doesn't just play music; Tony coordinates the schedule, ensures the different aspects start on time and run smoothly, and then continues engaging the couple and guests all event long. His role was similar to a wedding coordinator on the big day.

Based on our meetings and emails, I should have known he'd be a difference-maker. He had so many good ideas that could make our reception special. The Love Story introduction, followed by the entrance as man and wife, was our favorite. Not only that, but we wanted to do a choreographed dance, and Tony custom-mixed the perfect song to enable us to do that. I had toyed with the idea of an iPod and speakers instead of hiring a DJ, which would have been SUCH a mistake in hindsight. Tony was worth every penny in making the evening no-stress, special, and totally memorable.
Erin & Jason
May 23, 2009 / Kensington Gardens

0

Reviews on WeddingWire

0

Likes on Facebook

0

Reviews on The Knot

0

Videos on YouTube

"

We can't tell you how many people told us that it was the best wedding & reception that they had been to - and we credit that to Tony. Thanks to his efforts, we have unforgettable memories that will last a lifetime!

- Greg & Carden, Chambers Bay, 2016
I promise, you'll have the best experience possible.

Let's Get This Party Started.